Press "Enter" to skip to content

#Cannes2019 – The Jury

We already knew that Inarritu would be the president of the jury, but we were waiting for the rest of the jury. The Jury of the next edition of the Cannes Film Festival (14-25 May 2019) invites, under the first presidency of the Latin American filmmaker, Alejandro Gonzalez Iñárritu, four women, and four men from four continents and from seven nationalities different. Pierre Lescure and Thierry Frémaux commented:

« The Cannes Jury is invited to see films made among the greatest filmmakers of the time – this is still the case this year. All those who appear in Competition must also be known by great artists – this is also the case! »


Alejandro Gonzalez Iñárritu – Président (Réalisateur, producteur & scénariste / Mexique)

Elle Fanning

Elle Fanning (Actrice / États-Unis)

Maimouna N’Diaye (Actrice, réalisatrice / Burkina Faso)

Kelly Reichardt (Réalisatrice, scénariste & monteuse / États-Unis)

Alice Rohrwacher (Réalisatrice, scénariste & productrice / Italie)

Enki Bilal (Auteur de bandes-dessinées, réalisateur / France)

Robin Campillo (Réalisateur, scénariste & monteur / France)

Yorgos Lanthimos (Réalisateur, scénariste & producteur / Grèce)

Paweł Pawlikowski (Réalisateur & scénariste / Pologne)

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.